VCU Human Resources

Mission

Virginia Commonwealth University Office of Human Resources provides leadership and services to recruit, retain and develop an exceptional and diverse workforce that supports education, research, patient care and service.

 

General inquiries and information

Physical address
The HR Welcome Center is located on the Belvidere Street side of the Lindsey House (600 West Franklin Street) and is a one-stop shop for HR related questions and transactions.
‌ Walk-ins welcome.

Phone: (804) 828-0177 (Voice) | (800) 828-1120 (TDD)
askhr@vcu.edu

Mailing address
Box 842511
Richmond, Virginia USA 23284-2511

 

HR Management

Cathleen C. Burke
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
Email: ccburke@vcu.edu 

Konjit Y. Chitty
Director of HR Technology Services, Metrics and Process Improvement
Email: kychitty@vcu.edu 

Carolyn Conlon
Communications Specialist
Email: conlonca@vcu.edu 

Karen S. Fields 
Manager of Learning and Development 
Email: ksfields@vcu.edu 

Daniel J. Jason
Manager of Benefits
Email: djason@vcu.edu 

Patricia Matthews
Compensation Manager
Email: plmatthews@vcu.edu

Alison Miller
Director of Workforce Strategy and Consulting Services
Email: abmiller@vcu.edu

Ishneila Moore, J.D.
Director of Employee Relations and Performance Management
Email: imoore2@vcu.edu

Janet L. Sweeney
Manager of HR Operations
Email: jlsweeney@vcu.edu 

Frank J. Tortorella, M.D. 
Director of Employee Health Services
Email: fjtortor@vcu.edu 

 

HR Consultants

HR consultants provide advice to management on classified and hourly compensation management, recruitment and selection, and benefits. In addition, HR consultants provide advice to employees on benefits and orientation services. Contact a HR Consultant.

Professional Organizations

VCU is a proud member of the College and University Professional Association for Human Resources.

CUPA HR Logo