HR contact information (by department)

General inquiries and information

Physical address:
The HR Welcome Center is located on the Belvidere Street side of the Lindsey House (600 West Franklin Street) and is a one-stop shop for HR related questions and transactions.‌ Walk-ins welcome.

Phone: 
(804) 828-0177 (Voice) | (800) 828-1120 (TDD) 

Email:
askhr@vcu.edu

Mailing address:
Box 842511
Richmond, Virginia USA 23284-2511

 

VCU Human Resources

Benefits
(804) 827-1723
benefits@vcu.edu

Communications
(804) 828-1534
hrwebmstr@vcu.edu

Compensation
(804) 828-8448

Compliance
(804) 828-1588

Employee Relations
(804) 828-1510
emprel@vcu.edu 

HR Redesign Project
(804) 828-4542
hrredesign@vcu.edu

Learning and Development
(804) 828-0179
traindev@vcu.edu

Operations
(804) 827-1770

Payroll
(804) 828-0740
payroll@vcu.edu

Work/life and Wellness
(804) 828-1521
worklife@vcu.edu

Workforce Strategy and Consulting Services
(804) 827-1770

 

HR professionals in schools and departments

Administration, Division of (excluding Facilities Management)
Sheila Baker, HR Consultant/HR Service Center, VCU HR
sabaker@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1716 

Allied Health Professions, School of
Anna McLemore, HR Consultant, VCU HR
ammclemore@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1810

ALT Lab
Jessica Hill, Director, HR and Finance
jshill2@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1337

Arts, School of, (including Qatar)
Ryan Ellington, Director of Human Resources
rfellington@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2787

Athletics, VCU          
Maura Smith, Director of Human Resources
mjsmith@vcu.edu
(804) 827-0794 

Audit and Compliance Services
Tammy Currie, Director of Human Resources
tcurrie@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2108

Business, School of
Patricia Wallace, Director of Human Resources
wallacepd@vcu.edu
(804) 828-7150 

Community Engagement, Division of
Kathleen Blankenship, Human Resources Administrator
blankenshike@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6844 

Continuing and Professional Education, Office of
Becky Aycock, HR & Operations Administrator
braycock@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1322 

daVinci Center         
Patricia Wallace, Director of Human Resources
wallacepd@vcu.edu
(804) 828-7150

Dentistry, School of
Anna McLemore, HR Consultant, VCU HR
ammclemore@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1810 

Development and Alumni Relations, Office of
Julia Ayscue, HR Consultant, VCU HR
joayscue@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1797

Education, School of
Terri Dickerson, Director of Human Resources
tcdickerson@vcu.edu
(804) 827-2602

Engineering, School of
Meredith Stockman, Director of Human Resources
mstockman@vcu.edu
(804) 827-4009

Equity and Access Services
Tammy Currie, Director of Human Resources
tcurrie@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2108

Facilities Management        
Dana Henry, Human Resources Manager
s2slhenr@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4870

Finance and Budget, Office of the Vice President for
Allison Wetterhahn, HR Consultant, VCU HR
awetterhahn@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6725 

Global Education Office
Julia Ayscue, HR Consultant, VCU HR
joayscue@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1797

Government Relations
Tammy Currie, Director of Human Resources
tcurrie@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2108

Graduate School
Allison Wetterhahn, HR Consultant, VCU HR
awetterhahn@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6725

Health Sciences, Office of the Vice President for
Carol Ann Irby, Executive Director, Human Resources
irbyca@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9776

Honors College
Julia Ayscue, HR Consultant, VCU HR
joayscue@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1797

Humanities and Sciences, College of
Danielle Hairston, Interim Director of Human Resources
dnhairston@vcu.edu
(804) 828-3824

Inclusive Excellence, Division of
Tammy Currie, Director of Human Resources
tcurrie@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2108

Institute for Contemporary Art
Ryan Ellington, Director of Human Resources
rfellington@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2787

Institute for Inclusion, Inquiry and Innovation
Kathleen Blankenship, Human Resources Administrator
blankenshike@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6844

Libraries, VCU
Kathy Bradshaw, Assistant University Librarian for Organizational Development
akbradshaw@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1171

Life Sciences, VCU  
Allison Wetterhahn, HR Consultant, VCU HR
awetterhahn@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6725 

Massey Cancer Center
Anna McLemore, HR Consultant, VCU HR
ammclemore@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1810

Medicine, School of
Ann-marie Taranto, HR Manager
ann-marie.taranto@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-2044

Paul Peterson, Assistant Dean for Administration
peterson@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-3054

Nursing, School Of
Delores Armstrong, Director, Finance & Human Resources
ddarmstrong@vcu.edu
(804) 828.3386

Ombudsperson, Office of the        
Kathleen Blankenship, Human Resources Administrator
blankenshike@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6844

Online@VCU
Jessica Hill, Director, HR and Finance
jshill2@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1337 

Pharmacy, School of
Anna McLemore, HR Consultant, VCU HR
ammclemore@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1810

Planning & Decision Support, Office of
Kathleen Blankenship, Human Resources Administrator
blankenshike@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6844

President's Office
Tammy Currie, Director of Human Resources
tcurrie@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2108

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Office of the
Kathleen Blankenship, Human Resources Administrator
blankenshike@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6844

Research and Innovation, Office of
Julia Ayscue, HR Consultant, VCU HR
joayscue@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1797

Social Work, School of
Allison Wetterhahn, HR Consultant, VCU HR
awetterhahn@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6725

Strategic Enrollment Management
Allison Wetterhahn, HR Consultant, VCU HR
awetterhahn@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6725

Student Affairs, Division of
Ijuanzee Isom, Coordinator of Personnel, Administration & Special Projects
iiisom@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6978

University College
Jessica Hill, Director, HR and Finance
jshill2@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1337

University Counsel
Tammy Currie, Director of Human Resources
tcurrie@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2108

University Relations, Division of
Tammy Currie, Director of Human Resources
tcurrie@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2108

Wilder School
Allison Wetterhahn, HR Consultant, VCU HR
awetterhahn@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6725