VCU Human Resources

Mission

Virginia Commonwealth University Office of Human Resources provides leadership and services to recruit, retain and develop an exceptional and diverse workforce that supports education, research, patient care and service.

 

General inquiries and information

Physical address
The HR Welcome Center is located on the Belvidere Street side of the Lindsey House (600 West Franklin Street) and is a one-stop shop for HR related questions and transactions.‌ Walk-ins welcome. Please see the VCU Health website for VCU Health contact information.

Phone: (804) 828-0177 (Voice) | (800) 828-1120 (TDD)
askhr@vcu.edu

Mailing address
Box 842511
Richmond, Virginia USA 23284-2511

 

Professional Organizations

VCU is a proud member of the College and University Professional Association for Human Resources.

CUPA HR Logo

HR departments and staff listing

 

The HR welcome center is located on the Belvidere Street side of the Lindsey House, 600 West Franklin Street, and is a one-stop shop for HR-related questions and transactions.‌ Walk-ins welcome.

Phone: (804) 828-0177 (voice) | (800) 828-1120 (tdd) 

Email: askhr@vcu.edu

 

Physical address

Virginia Commonwealth University
Lindsey House

600 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia, USA 23284-2511 

 

Mailing address

Box 842511
Richmond, Virginia, USA 23284-2511



 

VCU HR teams

Benefits
(804) 827-1723
benefits@vcu.edu

Communications
(804) 827-1797
hrwebmstr@vcu.edu

Compliance
(804) 828-1588
hrcompliance@vcu.edu

Employee Relations
(804) 828-1510
emprel@vcu.edu

Information Systems
(804) 828-0177
hrsecurity@vcu.edu

Learning and Development 
(804) 828-0179
traindev@vcu.edu

HR Operations
(804) 827-1770
paf@vcu.edu 

Work, Life and Well-being
(804) 828-1521
worklife@vcu.edu 


 

HR staff

 

Benefits team

Jordan M. Coltrane
Benefits Technician
COLTRANEJM@VCU.EDU
804-828-1021
Alexis D.Hobbs
Employee Benefits Specialist
804-828-9651
Daniel J.Jason
Benefits Director
804-828-4660
Cindi Phares
Program Administrator for Emp Rec/Well Being
804-828-1521
Daynon A. Smith
Senior Benefits Analyst
804-828-5371
Employee relations team
Sarah Davis
HR Compliance Analyst
804-828-1588
Monica Y. Johnson
Employee Relations Associate
Squig Moore
Director of Employee Relations & Perform Mgmt
804-828-1510 (81682)
Angela R. Nicholas
Sr. Employee Relations Consult
804-828-1510 (88448)
Kathy Oliveri
Employee Relations Administrat
804-828-1510 (88525)

 

HR information systems team (HRIS)

Chitty, Konjit Y.
Dir Tech Ser Process Improvement
804-827-4565
John M. McCann
HR Information Systems Analyst
804-827-0495

Learning, development and organizational culture team (LDOC)

Person A

Person B

 

HR operations team

Person A

Person B

 

Employee health team

Person A

Person B

 

 

 

 

 

 

Baker, Sheila

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
sabaker@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-1716

Beaudry, Iesha

HR Operations
isbeaudry@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Blankenship, Kathleen

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
blankenshike@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4288

Bost, Jeremy

HR Learning and Development
jbost2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5179

Boyd, Adrienne

HR Operations
boydaa@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2761

Burke, Cathleen

HR Assistant Vice President
ccburke@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6549

Chitty, Konjit

HR Information Systems
kychitty@vcu.edu
(804) 827-4565

Coates, Jessica

HR Operations
coatesje@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1783

Cutro, Kevin 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
kjcutro@vcu.edu
(804) 827-2451

Davis, Sarah

HR Compliance
sdavis58@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1588

Draucker, Earle

HR Operations
eedrauck@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Dye, James 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
dyejm@vcu.edu
(804) 828-3722

Fells, Erica 

HR Learning and Development
efells@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Fields, Karen

HR Learning and Development
ksfields@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1687

Graves, Spencer

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
gravessa2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Harris, Rosalind

HR Redesign
rrharris1@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4542

Henry, Dana 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
s2slhenr@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4870

Hicks, Martina

HR Operations
hicksmm@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1799

Holloway, Channing

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
csholloway@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0961

Irby, Carol Ann

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
irbyca@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2928

James, Marcel

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
mrjames@vcu.edu
(804) 827-3862

Jason, Daniel

HR Benefits
djason@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4660

King, Travis

HR Learning and Development
kingtw@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2868

Klein, Becca 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
bklein@vcu.edu
(804) 827-8243

Lane, Meredith

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
mlane2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Lyon, Jessica

HR Communications
lyonjl@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1797

McCann, John

HR Information Systems
jmccann@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

McFarline, Penny

HR Learning and Development
mcfarlinep@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6983

McLemore, Anna 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
ammclemore@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1810

Miller, Alison 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
abmiller@vcu.edu
(804) 628-3362

Moore, Ishneila (Squig)

HR Employee Relations and Performance Management
imoore2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1510

Negron, Shemeka

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
snnegron@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0961

Nelson, Jan

HR Learning and Development
jrnelson@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0179

Nicholas, Angela

HR Employee Relations and HR Compliance
anicholas@vcu.edu
(804) 828-8448

Nichols, Lydia

HR Information Systems
lnichols2@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1825

O'Brien, Noreen

HR Learning and Development
neobrien@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Oliveri, Kathy 

HR Employee Relations and HR Compliance
koliveri@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-1510 

Pennington, Graham

HR Operations
penningtongs@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1804

Phares, Cindi 

HR Benefits
cphares@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1521 

Rector, Diane

HR Operations
drector@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1778

Robinson, Anne

HR Information Systems
robinsona4@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Sanders, Sandy

HR Benefits
slsanders@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Smith, Daynon

HR Benefits
dasmith1@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5371

Snead, Jordan

HR Operations
sneadjm2@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1786

Teller, Mary

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
mkteller@vcu.edu
(804) 827-3422

Thibo, Bobbi 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
bthibo@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6975

Trimiew, Blair 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
trimiewbe@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1681

Vorlop, Sara 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
vorlopsl@vcu.edu
(804) 828-7168

Walker, Beverly

HR Learning and Development
bwalker@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5588

Watts, Lee

HR Information Systems
jlwatts@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1812

Wetterhahn, Allison 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
awetterhahn@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6725

White, Janet 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
jwhite38@vcu.edu
(804) 827-2660

White, Monica

HR Employee Relations
mywhite@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Williams, Anita

HR AVP Office
abwilliams@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6549

Willoughby, Romona

HR Operations
rwilloughby@vcu.edu
(804) 827-0495

Wood, Megan 

HR Service, Strategy and Decision Support
woodmc@vcu.edu
(804) 828-3857