HR career community

Mission
The HR Career Community serves to encourage and promote professional development, leadership and educational opportunities for members of the Human Resources Career Community and more broadly Virginia Commonwealth University. The career community is led by a volunteer board that plans development activities.

Goals

  • Provide noteworthy effective programming for individuals in the HR Career Community.
  • Deliver the best experiences to members of the career community

Meetings
Quarterly

Communications
Sign up for the HR Career Community listserv to get details about events and other career community activities.

Officers

Chair
Whitney Brown
brownwe3@vcu.edu

Co-Chair
Lindsey Ryder
lmryder@vcu.edu

Treasurer
Shemeka Negron
snnegron@vcu.edu

Communications Coordinator
Kasey Odom
krodom@vcu.edu

Operations Coordinator
Rameer Roberts
rroberts3@vcu.edu

HR Representative
Delores Armstrong
ddarmstrong@vcu.edu

Consultants
Penny McFarline
mcfarlinep@vcu.edu

Beverly Walker
bwalker@vcu.edu