VCU HR Organizational Chart

HR departments and staff listing

The HR welcome center is located on the Belvidere Street side of the Lindsey House, 600 West Franklin Street, and is a one-stop shop for HR-related questions and transactions.‌

Phone: (804) 828-0177 (voice) | (800) 828-1120 (tdd) 

Email: askhr@vcu.edu

HR Staff

Miller, Alison
Interim assistant vice president of HR
abmiller@vcu.edu 

Cathleen Burke 
Executive senior administrator
ccburke@vcu.edu 

 
Benefits 

Allen, Kelvin
Retirement plan manager 
allenkt@vcu.edu

Carter, Krystin
Senior benefits analyst 
romerok2@vcu.edu

Coltrane, Jordan
Benefits coordinator 
coltranejm@vcu.edu

Dimaano, Kathryn
Benefits associate
dimaanok@vcu.edu

Jason, Daniel
Benefits director
djason@vcu.edu

Phares, Cindi 
Program manager for employee recognition and well-being
cphares@vcu.edu 

Pontes, Isabel
Benefits associate
pontesi@vcu.edu 

Sanders, Sandy
Benefits associate  
slsanders@vcu.edu

Smith, Daynon
Benefits program manager
dasmith1@vcu.edu

Employee Relations

Davis, Sarah
HR compliance analyst 
sdavis58@vcu.edu

Johnson, Monica
Employee relations consultant
mywhite@vcu.edu

Guyton, Horace
Employee relations consultant
guytonh@vcu.edu 

Moore, Ishneila (Squig)
Director, employee success and development
imoore2@vcu.edu

Ogle, Cela 
Leave administration analyst
oglecx@vcu.edu 

Oliveri, Kathy 
Senior consultant, compliance and leave administration
koliveri@vcu.edu

Rotramel, Ryan 
Leave administration analyst
rotramelrc@vcu.edu 

HR Information Systems 

Argel, Kathy
HRIS analyst
argelk@vcu.edu

Brooks, Taylor
HRIS operations supervisor
brookst10@vcu.edu 

Brown, Tiesha
HRIS analyst
tbrown64@vcu.edu

Chitty, Konjit
HR information systems director
kychitty@vcu.edu

Finley, Rebekah
HR business analyst
finleyr2@vcu.edu

McCann, John
HRIS support
jmccann@vcu.edu

Nguyen, Nhi
HRIS support
nguyentnp@vcu.edu 

Seaborne, Asia
HR Systems Security Officer
seaborneai@vcu.edu

Snead, Jordan
Senior HRIS analyst
sneadjm2@vcu.edu

Willoughby, Romona
HRIS manager
rwilloughby@vcu.edu

Learning, Development, and Organizational Culture 

McFarline, Penny
Organizational development specialist
mcfarlinep@vcu.edu

Ryman, Shana
Learning, development and culture specialist
sryman@vcu.edu

Steppe, Rodney L.
Learning and development instructional design specialist 
stepperl@vcu.edu

HR Service, Strategy, and Decision Support

Aldridge, Rebecca
Strategic communications generalist
aldridger@vcu.edu

Berkle, Sue Anne
Compensation program administrator
berkles@vcu.edu

Blankenship, Kathleen
Director, HR service delivery
blankenshike@vcu.edu

Bost, Jeremy
Senior consultant, organizational effectiveness 
jbost2@vcu.edu

Canada, Emily
Talent strategy recruiter 
canadae@vcu.edu                                                                                               

Dye, James 
Talent@VCU system administrator
dyejm@vcu.edu

Giscombe, Tanya-Lee
Director, talent strategy
tlsgiscombe@vcu.edu

Gouffon, Bobbi
Director, organization success consulting
gouffonb@vcu.edu

Guthrie, Lauren
HR generalist
guthriel2@vcu.edu

Holloway, Channing
HR associate
csholloway@vcu.edu 

Houghtaling, Robert
Project manager, lead HR decision support
houghtalingrj@vcu.edu

Jarrett, Allison
HR consulting analyst
jarretta2@vcu.edu

Klein, Becca 
Assistant director, HR service
bklein@vcu.edu

Lawson, Carol Ann 
Senior HR strategist & consultant
lawsonca3@vcu.edu 

Ryder, Lindsey
HR manager
lmryder@vcu.edu

Thongnopnua, Ta
HR business analyst
sthongnopnua@vcu.edu

Teller, Mary
HR manager
mkteller@vcu.edu

Trimiew, Blair 
HR business partner
trimiewbe@vcu.edu

Walker, Beverly
Program manager for career development
bwalker@vcu.edu

Wetterhahn, Allison 
Assistant director, HR service
awetterhahn@vcu.edu

White, Henrietta
HR generalist
whitehe@vcu.edu