HR departments and staff listing

 

The HR welcome center is located on the Belvidere Street side of the Lindsey House, 600 West Franklin Street, and is a one-stop shop for HR-related questions and transactions.‌ Walk-ins welcome.

Phone: (804) 828-0177 (voice) | (800) 828-1120 (tdd) 

Email: askhr@vcu.edu

 

Physical address

Virginia Commonwealth University
Lindsey House

600 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia, USA 23284-2511 

 

Mailing address

Box 842511
Richmond, Virginia, USA 23284-2511



 

VCU HR Offices and Departments

Benefits
(804) 827-1723
benefits@vcu.edu

Communications
(804) 827-1797
hrwebmstr@vcu.edu

Compliance
(804) 828-1588
hrcompliance@vcu.edu

Employee Relations
(804) 828-1510
emprel@vcu.edu

HR Information Systems (HRIS)
(804) 828-0177
hrsecurity@vcu.edu

Learning, Development and Organizational Culture (LDOC)
(804) 828-0179
learndev@vcu.edu

HR Operations
(804) 827-1770
pafs@vcu.edu

Work, Life and Well-being
(804) 828-1521
worklife@vcu.edu 


 

HR Staff

Cathleen Burke 

Assistant vice president of HR
avphr@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6549

Julie Coggsdale

Executive administrative assistant 
coggsdaleje@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6549

 

 

Benefits 

Coltrane, Jordan

Benefits technician 
coltranejm@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1021

Cross, Alexis

Employee benefits specialist
crossah@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9651

Jason, Daniel

Benefits director
djason@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4660

Phares, Cindi 

Employee recognition and well-being program administrator
cphares@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1521 

Sanders, Sandy

Benefits assistant 
slsanders@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Smith, Daynon

Senior benefits analyst
dasmith1@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5371

 

Employee Relations

Davis, Sarah

HR compliance analyst 
sdavis58@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1588

Dimaano, Kathryn

Leave Administration Analyst
dimaanok@vcu.edu

Johnson, Monica

Employee relations associate
mywhite@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Moore, Ishneila (Squig)

Employee relations and performance management director
imoore2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1510

Oliveri, Kathy 

Senior consultant, employee relations, compliance and leave administration
koliveri@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1510 

Rotramel, Ryan 

Leave administration analyst
rotramelrc@vcu.edu
 

 

HR Information Systems 

Chitty, Konjit

HR information systems director
kychitty@vcu.edu
(804) 827-4565

Lambert, Tammie

HR information systems analyst
lambertte@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1825

McCann, John

HR information systems analyst
jmccann@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

 Robinson, Anne

HR information systems analyst
robinsona4@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

 Watts, Lee

HR information systems analyst
jlwatts@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1812

 

Learning, Development, and Organizational Culture 

Bost, Jeremy

Leadership development program manager
jbost2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5179

Fields, Karen

Learning, development and organizational culture training administrator
ksfields@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1687

Gensinger, Leslee

Learning and development manager
lrgensinger@vcu.edu
(804) 828-7373

Harris, Rosalind (Ros)

Executive assistant 
rrharris1@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4542

King, Travis

Learning instructional technology coordinator
kingtw@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2868

McFarline, Penny

Organizational development specialist
mcfarlinep@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6983

Ryman, Shana

Learning, development and culture specialist
sryman@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

 

HR Operations 

Beaudry, Iesha

HR operations analyst
isbeaudry@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Brown, Tiesha

HR operations analyst
tbrown64@vcu.edu

Coates, Jessica

HR operations analyst 
coatesje@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1783

Draucker, Earle

HR operations analyst
eedrauck@vcu.edu

Jarrett, Jerard

HR operations analyst
jarrettjb@vcu.edu

Rector, Diane

Office/administrative support technician
drector@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1778

Snead, Jordan

HR operations analyst
sneadjm2@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1786

 Willoughby, Romona

HR operations manager
rwilloughby@vcu.edu
(804) 827-0495

 

HR Service, Strategy, and Decision Support

Baker, Sheila

HR business partner 
sabaker@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-1716

Blankenship, Kathleen

Senior HR business partner
blankenshike@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4288

Costello, Lea

Recruiter
costellol3@vcu.edu

Dye, James 

Talent@VCU system administrator
dyejm@vcu.edu
(804) 828-3722

Giscombe, Tanya-Lee

Talent acquisition consultant
tlsgiscombe@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1264

Guthrie, Lauren

Talent acquisition coordinator
guthriel2@vcu.edu

Henry, Dana 

Facilities Management HR manager
s2slhenr@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4870

Holloway, Channing

Talent acquisition specialist
csholloway@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0961 

Klein, Becca 

HR business partner
bklein@vcu.edu
(804) 827-8243

Lawson, Carol Ann

Strategic initiatives director
irbyca@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2928

Lyon, Jessica

Strategic communications manager
lyonjl@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1797

McLemore, Anna 

HR manager and HR professional
ammclemore@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2108

Miller, Alison 

HR service, strategy and decision support director
abmiller@vcu.edu
(804) 628-3362

Negron, Shemeka

HR associate 
snnegron@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0961

Odom, Kasey

HR coordinator 
krodom@vcu.edu

O'Hallahan, Celia

Talent acquisition coordinator 
ohallahancr@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6157

Teller, Mary

HR associate
mkteller@vcu.edu
(804) 827-3422

Thibo, Bobbi 

HR service delivery director
bthibo@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6975

Trimiew, Blair 

HR associate
trimiewbe@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1681

Vorlop, Sara 

HR associate
vorlopsl@vcu.edu
(804) 828-7168

Walker, Beverly

Career development program manager
bwalker@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5588 

Wetterhahn, Allison 

HR business partner
awetterhahn@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6725

Wilkins, Courtney

First impressions coordinator, Welcome Center
wilkinsca2@vcu.edu

Williams, Anita 

Fiscal and project coordinator
abwilliams@vcu.edu
(804) 827-3595 

Wood, Megan 

HR projects and decision support manager
woodmc@vcu.edu
(804) 828-3857 

 

HR Student Employees

Melgar, Jessica

Communications Assistant

Sampson, Lilian

Supplies and invoicing assistant

Williams, Maxina

Document Imaging Assistant

Yohannes, Haben

Benefits Assistant