HR departments and staff listing

 

The HR welcome center is located on the Belvidere Street side of the Lindsey House, 600 West Franklin Street, and is a one-stop shop for HR-related questions and transactions.‌ Walk-ins welcome.

Phone: (804) 828-0177 (voice) | (800) 828-1120 (tdd) 

Email: askhr@vcu.edu

 

Physical address

Virginia Commonwealth University
Lindsey House

600 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia, USA 23284-2511 

 

Mailing address

Box 842511
Richmond, Virginia, USA 23284-2511



 

VCU HR Offices and Departments

Benefits
(804) 827-1723
benefits@vcu.edu

Communications
(804) 827-1797
hrwebmstr@vcu.edu

Compliance
(804) 828-1588
hrcompliance@vcu.edu

Employee relations
(804) 828-1510
emprel@vcu.edu

Information systems
(804) 828-0177
hrsecurity@vcu.edu

Learning, development and organizational culture 
(804) 828-0179
learndev@vcu.edu

HR operations
(804) 827-1770
paf@vcu.edu 

Work, life and well-being
(804) 828-1521
worklife@vcu.edu 


 

HR Staff

Cathleen Burke 

Assistant vice president of human resources
avphr@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6549

Williams, Anita

Executive office manager
abwilliams@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6549

Benefits 

Coltrane, Jordan

Benefits technician 
coltranejm@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1021

Hobbs, Alexis

Employee benefits specialist
hobbsad@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9651

Jason, Daniel

Director of benefits
djason@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4660

Phares, Cindi 

Program administrator, employee recognition and well-being
cphares@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1521 

Sanders, Sandy

Benefits assistant 
slsanders@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Smith, Daynon

Senior benefits analyst
dasmith1@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5371

 

Employee Relations

Boyd, Adrienne

Leave administration analyst
boydaa@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2761

Davis, Sarah

HR compliance analyst 
sdavis58@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1588

Hicks, Martina

Leave administration analyst
hicksmm@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1799

Moore, Ishneila (Squig)

Director of employee relations and performance management
imoore2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1510

Nicholas, Angela

Senior employee relations consultant
anicholas@vcu.edu
(804) 828-8448

Oliveri, Kathy 

Senior consultant, employee eelations, HR compliance and leave administration
koliveri@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1510 

White, Monica

Employee relations associate
mywhite@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

 

HR Information Systems 

Chitty, Konjit

HR information systems
kychitty@vcu.edu
(804) 827-4565

McCann, John

HR information systems
jmccann@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Nichols, Lydia

HR information systems
lnichols2@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1825

 Robinson, Anne

HR information systems
robinsona4@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

 Watts, Lee

HR information systems
jlwatts@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1812

 

Learning, Development, and Organizational Culture 

Bagley, Jen

Learning development culture specialist
bagleyj2@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-5664

Bost, Jeremy

Leeadership development program manager
jbost2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5179

Fields, Karen

Learning developmet organizational culture training administrator
ksfields@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1687

 Harris, Rosalind

Executive assistant 
rrharris1@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4542

King, Travis

Learning instructional technican coordinator
kingtw@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2868

 McFarline, Penny

Organizational development specialist
mcfarlinep@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6983

Nelson, Jan

Learning development organizational culture director
jrnelson@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0179

Ryman, Shana

Learning development culture specialist
sryman@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Walker, Beverly

Program manager for career development
bwalker@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5588

 

HR Operations 

Beaudry, Iesha

HR operations analyst
isbeaudry@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Coates, Jessica

HR operations analyst 
coatesje@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1783

Draucker, Earle

HR services assistant
eedrauck@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Guthrie, Lauren A.

HR operations analyst 
guthriel2@vcu.edu 
(804) 827-4452

Pennington, Graham

Lead HR operations analyst
penningtongs@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1804

Rector, Diane

Office/admin support tech
drector@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1778

Snead, Jordan

HR operations analyst
sneadjm2@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1786

 Willoughby, Romona

HR operations manager
rwilloughby@vcu.edu
(804) 827-0495

Walthall, Danny

HR services assistant
walthallrd@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

 

HR Service, Strategy, and Decision Support

Beland, Zack

HR assistant 
belandzj@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-7186

Baker, Sheila

HR business partner 
sabaker@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-1716

Blankenship, Kathleen

Senior human resources business partner
blankenshike@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4288

Cutro, Kevin 

HR business analyst
kjcutro@vcu.edu
(804) 827-2451

Dye, James 

Talent@VCU system administrator
dyejm@vcu.edu
(804) 828-3722

Giscombe, Tanya-Lee

Talent acquisition consultant and recruiter
tlsgiscombe@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1264

Graves, Spencer

First impressions coordinator
gravessa2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Henry, Dana 

HR manager, Facilities Management
s2slhenr@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4870

Holloway, Channing

Talent acquisition specialist
csholloway@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0961

James, Marcel

Human resources associate
mrjames@vcu.edu
(804) 827-3862

Klein, Becca 

Human resources business partner
bklein@vcu.edu
(804) 827-8243

Lawson, Carol Ann

Director, strategic initiatives 
irbyca@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2928

Lyon, Jessica

Strategic communications manager
lyonjl@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1797

McLemore, Anna 

Human resources manager, Office of the President and Division of University Relations
ammclemore@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1810

Miller, Alison 

Director, HR service, strategy and decision support
abmiller@vcu.edu
(804) 628-3362

Negron, Shemeka

Human resources associate 
snnegron@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0961

Teller, Mary

Human resources associate
mkteller@vcu.edu
(804) 827-3422

Thibo, Bobbi 

Director, HR service delivery
bthibo@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6975

Trimiew, Blair 

Human resources associate
trimiewbe@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1681

Vorlop, Sara 

Human resources associate
vorlopsl@vcu.edu
(804) 828-7168

Wetterhahn, Allison 

Human resources business partner
awetterhahn@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6725

White, Janet 

Senior compensation analyst
jwhite38@vcu.edu
(804) 827-2660

Wood, Megan 

Manager, HR projects and decision support
woodmc@vcu.edu
(804) 828-3857