VCU HR Staff

VCU HR staff support human resources management and service delivery across the university. Each of our teams provides programs and services that create a great place to work for staff and faculty by providing excellent customer service, supporting a culture of care and appreciation, executing core human resources functions and enhancing our organizational capabilities. Read more about our priorities in our strategic plan.

VCU HR Organizational Chart

VCU HR Leadership

Alison Miller
Interim Assistant Vice President of Human Resources
abmiller@vcu.edu
avphr@vcu.edu

Employee Success & Benefits

Ishneila (Squig) Moore
Senior Director, Employee Success
imoore2@vcu.edu

Daynon Smith
Director, Benefits
dasmith1@vcu.edu 


Kelvin Allen
Retirement Plan Manager 
allenkt@vcu.edu 

Krystin Carter
Senior Benefits Analyst 
romerok2@vcu.edu 

Jordan Coltrane
Benefits Coordinator 
coltranejm@vcu.edu 

Sarah Davis
HR Compliance Analyst 
sdavis58@vcu.edu

Kathryn Dimaano
Benefits Associate
dimaanok@vcu.edu 

Horace Guyton
Employee Relations Consultant
guytonh@vcu.edu  

Monica Johnson
Employee Relations Consultant
mywhite@vcu.edu 

Cela Ogle
Leave Administration Analyst
oglecx@vcu.edu

Kathy Oliveri
Assistant Director, Leave and Compliance
koliveri@vcu.edu

Isabel Pontes
Benefits Associate
pontesi@vcu.edu

Executive Search

Tanya-Lee Giscombe
Director, Talent Strategy
tlsgiscombe@vcu.edu


Emily Canada
Talent Strategy Recruiter 
canadae@vcu.edu

HR Service

Kathleen Blankenship
Director, HR Service Delivery
blankenshike@vcu.edu 


Lauren Guthrie
HR Generalist
guthriel2@vcu.edu 

Channing Holloway
HR Associate
csholloway@vcu.edu  

Becca Klein
Assistant Director, HR Service
bklein@vcu.edu 

Lindsey Ryder
HR Manager
lmryder@vcu.edu

Mary Teller
HR Manager
mkteller@vcu.edu

Blair Trimiew
HR Business Partner
trimiewbe@vcu.edu

Allison Wetterhahn
Assistant Director, HR Service
awetterhahn@vcu.edu

HR Information Systems

Konjit Chitty
Director, HR Information Systems
kychitty@vcu.edu 


Kathy Argel
HRIS Analyst
argelk@vcu.edu

Taylor Brooks
HRIS Operations Supervisor
brookst10@vcu.edu 

Tiesha Brown
HRIS Analyst
tbrown64@vcu.edu

Rebekah Finley
HR Business Analyst
finleyr2@vcu.edu

John McCann
HRIS Support
jmccann@vcu.edu

Nhi Nguyen
HRIS Support
nguyentnp@vcu.edu 

Asia Seaborne
HR Systems Security Officer
seaborneai@vcu.edu

Jordan Snead
Senior HRIS Analyst
sneadjm2@vcu.edu

Romona Willoughby
HRIS Manager
rwilloughby@vcu.edu

Strategic HR Support

Shemeka Negron
HR Strategic Project Manager
snnegron@vcu.edu  


Rebecca Aldridge
HR Strategic Communications Manager
aldridger@vcu.edu

Cindi Phares
Program Manager for Employee Recognition and Well-being
cphares@vcu.edu 

Organizational Effectiveness

Bobbi Gouffon
Director, Organizational Effectiveness
gouffonb@vcu.edu


Jeremy Bost
Senior Consultant, Organizational Effectiveness 
jbost2@vcu.edu

James Dye 
Talent@VCU System Administrator
dyejm@vcu.edu

Jadyn Eaton
Program Coordinator, Organizational Effectiveness
eatonjr@vcu.edu

Robert Houghtaling
Project Manager
houghtalingrj@vcu.edu

Penny McFarline
Organizational Development Specialist
mcfarlinep@vcu.edu 

Celia O'Hallahan
Consultant, Organizational Effectiveness
ohallahancr@vcu.edu 

Shana Ryman
Learning, Development and Culture Specialist
sryman@vcu.edu

Rodney Steppe
Learning and Development Instructional Design Specialist 
stepperl@vcu.edu 

Ta Thongnopnua
HR Business Analyst
sthongnopnua@vcu.edu

Beverly Walker
Program Manager, Career Development
bwalker@vcu.edu

Workforce & Compensation Strategy

Sue Anne Berkle
Director, Workforce & Compensation Strategy
berkles@vcu.edu 


Brandon Ferrante
Workforce and Compensation Analyst
ferranteb@vcu.edu 

Allison Jarrett
HR Consulting Analyst
jarretta2@vcu.edu 

Carol Ann Lawson
Senior HR Strategist & Consultant
lawsonca3@vcu.edu